My Aunt’s Wedding Day. 1940

I was sorting through a lot of old photos yesterday, trying to put yet another lot into some semblance of order.
These ones are the actual photos, not scanned onto a laptop.
I have lots of folders and boxes where they are stored. At least they are all named and dated.
The ones in boxes in our walk in wardrobe were all sorted.
Then the ones in the “office” (small bedroom). Lots of them which were faded or not named, where no names were written, and no clue as who they were, I discarded.
Our son, having four children, will not have any use or time for those.
The old Pre 1950 family photos are all in albums and named with their dates.
This photo is the wedding of my Auntie Muriel, my dad’s sister, in 1940. It is such a beautiful dress.
I have two more of these, a group one, and one of her walking up the path to the church with my grandfather, Fred.
He looks very dapper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.