cate1

By cate1

Anything H20!

I didn't leave the house today.  Trying to tidy up.  Eventually looked at today's theme for Tiny Tuesday and went outside to see if the rain had left any water drops on flowers, but it was dark.  Then I noticed these droplets on the window ledge, courtesy of the outside light above the front door.  Currently sitting in my computer room, which is being lit by my phone torch!! J had an email from our power provider, Octopus, that said we could have a price cut if we saved on power between 5 and 6pm this evening.  We'll see if it was worth it.  Luckily, I decided to cook tonight's dinner - stew with lots of vegetables this morning.  I will need to wait until 6pm to reheat it by gas, which is the more expensive power source - according to readings haha.    

haha true enough.  We cut right down on our power usage for an hour and just after 6pm J got a message on his phone saying the procedure had not worked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.