Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

When it's full......

A wet and miserable day today.  So what do you do on a wet and miserable day?  That's right; you rearrange the furniture.  W has said for a while that she wasn't keen on the layout in the lounge and that, particularly when we had guests, it felt a bit like a waiting room.  So today we made a few changes; nothing drastic, but I must admit it feels better.

I was stuck for a blip and as it was still raining and getting dark I started playing around with a few things.  Sadly, the rather enticing looking beer is just an image as a backdrop to my 'beer fund' money box.  I used to put all my loose change in here but since I hardly ever use cash any more it has become a bit redundant.

The background image is a stock image on my PC screen, used with permission and acknowledgment to the photographer, Engin Akyurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.