Isle of Skye - day 1

Today's is a long and busy day of travelling.

I left home at 04.45 to pick up Ron (at 05.00) and Herman (at 05.30), to take us to Schiphol Airport where our flight to Inverness is waiting.

All went very smooth and we arrived at a grey and later on rainy Inverness Airport. In no time we found our bags, found our rental car (a nice black Volvo XC60) and on top of that, found our first photo location: Rogie Falls.

Despite the continuing rain we spent quite a while at this beautiful waterfall. No one around (wise people stay inside when it's raining cats and dogs). Because it was a travel day, I made to the mistake of still having my laptop in my photobag at the waterfall. That was a bit clumsy, but nevertheless I managed to keep it dry.

One other thing that didn't turn out the way it should was that my coat wasn't exactly as waterproof as it was supposed to be.
Bu they, who cares, we're back in Scotland together after over 3 years, and we're off to a great week!

Thanks Herman for driving us safely over the sketchy single track road towards Kyle of Lochalsh, where we will be staying for the night.

Tomorrow we're going to the Isle Of Skye, starting with some photography of the Skye Bridge. But that's tomorrow. First, I need some serious sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.