The old and the new no2

A wet, wet day. We headed over to Nettleham to collect B’s new spare set of glasses and to have coffee and cake in the Hub. 

We detoured home via Dunelm’s to get a new tin opener. The old one was bought when we got married, so has lasted well, but has got the wobbles and is now in the bin. I was tempted to have a wander round the store, B wasn’t keen, but I did manage to see and get a couple of extras on the way to the checkout. 

Then to B&Q for ceiling paint to cover minor cracks. A painting job is on the agenda. 

The rain eased just after 3pm, so we decided to walk up to the local Coop pharmacy for our flu jab appointments and take Amber with us. Two jobs for the price of one. I went in first whilst B stood outside with her, then we swapped over. It was my bad luck that it started to rain again so Amber and I got wet !!! 

Both jabs given. B is fine, but my arm is really sore, after only 5 hrs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.