Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Slow and Steady

An old friend got in touch yesterday asking if I was free for coffee this morning. Her baby is due in 3 weeks and she wanted to show me her nursery. She's at the excited but scared it's so close stage. I hadn't visited her in this house so I got my satnav out, after it switched itself of for the fourth time I went old school and wrote the directions on a piece of paper and found her easily. May be a baby blip some time in the future.

I hope my neighbours didn't see me taking this. Eddie as usual was giving me the sniff down because I'd been somewhere new. I'm crouched down in the garden with the camera, while furball used his nose to get underneath my cardigan and is leaning on my back in between my clothes sniffing. The snail meanwhile with all the commotion had retreated back in to his shell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.