After the rain

The day started with persistent, heavy, rain which finally let up about noon.
I popped out into the garden and found this rather damp looking  Mahonia. The flowers still smelled fragrant.

We had a visit from two members of a Care Connections Team. Their role is to assess an individual, devise a care plan, and liaise with that person's GP surgery and other agencies in carrying it out. Apparently  my Mother 's GP had made a referral to the team  but we didn't know  about this  until they phoned yesterday, asking to come today. Never mind, it was useful, and they were impressed by her mobility, and even her memory!
 
Tonight we watched Michael Portillo in Canada, Mastermind, Only Connect and University Challenge! We managed to get a few answers correct.I teased my Mum  we could make up a team with my sister on Only Connect. (It's  about the hardest quiz show I've ever watched.)   

It feels as if my Mother is getting much better, which is quite amazing to me and  my sisters. Long may it last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.