A Lot Going On!

Another gorgeous, blue sky, rain-free day. The wind seems to have abated for the moment, and although there are a LOT of leaves on the ground, there are still some on the trees! I did a lot of botanical garden work today, went out for a walk short enough not to crunch my tender knee, and am shortly headed off to a dinner for a women's group that I belong to. Sadly it will be defunct shortly - I believe this is the last meeting. I've been a member since 2011 when I really needed to find a group of supportive women. Well, I still do, and have made many friends. Bittersweet ending.

I came across this sweet bunch of fungi outside of my chiropractor's office. not a very good photo but they sure are cute in a mushroomy sort of way ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.