Gumdale Museum...

Nic (Nicole my photography friend) thought we were due for a catch up... I'd seen a post about this museum that's between Nic and I... I'm Northside and she's Southside... So I sent her a message about this place, it's only opened once a month and only for 2 hours... What have we got to lose, it's cheap, it fills in some time and we get to catch up...

It's only a very tiny museum comprising of just 1 shack and an out building (toilet - non flushing)...
Apparently it was another block of land and was earmarked for demolition but it was saved, dismantled and rebuilt on the block of land it sits on now... It's definitely filled inside with lots of olden day items everywhere you look...

I think we'll revisit it in the new year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.