Recycled

The most exciting thing that happened today was a trip to the recycling bins. It was many, many months overdue.
I hadn't been before but now I know how it all works (takes some figuring out) I'll return more often. You scan your app then feed cans and bottles into the holes. At the end 10c per item is supposed to be refunded into my bank account. 
At one point something must have gone wrong as it spat out a voucher for 20 cents. I wonder what I can buy with that?
An hour's work including getting there and back (17km each way) netted us $22.10! Well it feels good anyway, and I now have an empty bin.

I can't find any way to connect this to Steveng's theme of "organic" or "unstructured". In fact it's probably the opposite, but it is wide.

BTW, winter is back. High of 9C today but didn't feel that warm with the cold wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.