Rainbow

Yesterday suddenly ran away with me, so I'm blipping a day late.  

I was expecting my son and his family to move in with me for a short while whilst they had some electric work done on their house but not until next week. However, I'd no sooner arrived to visit Mum late afternoon, when I received a phone call asking if it could be put forward to NOW, as the electricity had already gone off and they were unable to restore it!!! Of course, I said 'yes' but it meant a shortened visit to Mum and a rapid return home to sort a few things out, not least to clear some freezer space and rearrange the sleeping spaces! They were already there, trying to sort themselves out. 

I helped for a while but then left them to it, as I had made arrangements to visit friends for the evening. And a lovely evening it was, too. I came home to a daddy trying to get the baby back to sleep and the rest of the household already asleep. I'm going to enjoy this special family time :))

Ready in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Stour At Blandford'!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.