Autumnal cherry blossom

Done for today's theme organic/unstructured thanks to Steveng for hosting .
Well today started by thinking the drains had started to block ! sure enough when I lifted the drain cover, then only to find my plunger for the rods had split, just as well I spotted it or it might have fallen off , so off to get a new section of rods with said plunger , I need the more flexible type as we have had collapsed drains repaired in the past and the more flexible type will travel through that part of the drain more freely so £30 later I had more rods plus the right plunger. so  saved myself about £90 if I had had to call out the drain company. :-)
Also finally had the plumbers bill from a job that he did in May , pleased to say the bill was exactly as expected, think he must do his accounts on a 6 monthly cycle , so a cheque will be in the post tomorrow, after I see if the post are on strike at the moment.
Was hoping to get my OM-1 upgraded today but unfortunately David Smith the OM technical expert who was going to be at LCE today has been stricken by Covid so it will have to wait.
Was not sure which hat to wear tonight for a full dress Steampunk meeting in the pup tonight, but I see lots of Christmas lights are being switched on this week to Christmas hat here we come :-)             

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.