Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Haddenham Three Churches Triptych

Haddenham Three Churches Triptych

Out for a walk around the village this morning with the borrowed 8-15mm Fisheye zoom. I had in mind this triptych of our three churches. One of the churches is in the High Street and there are always cars parked in front of it. The Baptist Church is near a busy junction. I wondered by using the Fisheye lens if I could get an impression of the churches by being close on the path. I quite liked the effect this lens has given them. The Methodist and Baptist Churches were both shot at 10mm, hence only partly circular. The CofE church has no problem with ’stuff’ in the way and I shot this church at 8mm. 

In hindsight as I was thinking about a triptych I should have kept settings similar.

Developed in Lightroom I created a crop that fitted the elliptical shape and the circle shape - ‘plus a bit’. In photoshop I masked the image to remove the blue fringe inherent with this lens and changed the black outside to a white surround.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.