Another Day

By BlackTulip

Looking Down

A trip to MK (yes, again) with my close friends.  We had decided to visit the bar (serves coffee) on the fourteenth floor of the new La Tour hotel, and as the stormy weather had passed over the view was really good.

I'm just trying to get to grips with the distant landmarks, and of course the wind turbines help with direction because we pass them on our way there.

JJ has recalibrated my computer so I hope any prints I run off will be true to colour.

Camera club was fun last night.  We had a session on using flash and I was very lucky to come away with an Olympus electronic flash that someone was giving away.  I now need to work out how to use it properly.  There was also great amusement that I was giving my (joint) last place print another go next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.