Pavement Parking

Returning from Truro on Sunday I was surprised to see the trailer and boat in todays photo parked up on the kerb as I rounded the corner into Penryn.
This is a Mk1 Rigid Raiding Craft and I spent many an hour either being taken to or from merchant vessel boardings out in N Ireland, servicing the outboard engines, either ashore or afloat and repairing the hulls.

Rigid Raiders are small landing craft/patrol boats designed to carry up to eight people, they feature hulls made from sturdy Glass Reinforced Plastic (GRP) which makes them light and practically unsinkable.

Quiet day, Paddy and I detoured on our walk to the rugby club to look at the new lighting. Even viewed in twilight I’d say the clubhouse front is now better lit than the pitch.

New power lead for the iMac made no difference, I fear it may be terminal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.