Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Pigs Might Fly

For the past few weeks I have been shadowing some of the other tour guides at Speke Hall. Today, for the first time, I led a couple of tours. All seemed to go well and the feedback was good.

The traffic on the way back home was horrendous and I only had time to nip up to the canal to see if I could get today's blip before supper. My fall back was a pair of swans which have built a nest on the opposite bank. Just before I reached them this boat hove into view. Yes, the chap standing at the pointy end, that is a technical nautical term, is wearing a pig on his head.

I tried to get a close up but the camera would not focus. By the time I found out what was wrong, my finger must have nudged the auto focus switch, the boat had passed me by. Not the first time I have missed the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.