Reflecting on Autumn

Day two of my Boyne Mountain morning wanders.  Today I headed off toward the main lodge to see what I could find.  I actually “wowed” out loud to myself when I rounded a corner and got sight of this tree by the pond soaking up the early morning sunlight!
 
 
As I dove back into my journal to begin filling in the great void of 2022, (still filling, by the way…) I knew that running into a milestone was inevitable.  Well, here it is.  Having the foresight from the notifications, I figured I might as well pick a blip I liked to put out there in the spotlight. :-)
 
I can’t give this place up.  I have learned so much about photography here.  Not just processing and composition, but perseverance in the face of blocked creativity and finding the interesting in the mundane.  Many thanks to those of you who checked in during the long times without posts.  It may take a while, but I have a lot of backblips to share as well as some more current shots I haven’t gotten around to processing yet.
 
Here's to many more blipversary milestones ahead!
 
Peace!
Steve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.