Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Glitch in the system

This morning the fridge didn't feel very cool, and on checking the freezer was frozen still but not that cold.  I popped a temperature monitor in there and it was ok, but I didn't hear the compressor working.  After my guitar lesson I went to book an engineer visit, and thought it was somewhat ironic that the site to request technical help was down!

An engineer was booked over the phone (midday) and was here an hour later.  Didn't take him long to confirm my suspicions that the compressor was pretty much dead.  Being 19 years old there aren't parts and even if there were they aren't allowed to use the gas it would have needed to fill back up with.  So effectively dead.  Ordering one with installation would take a week to 10 days which I think is too long, so I called Andrew and asked if it was too complicated.  No but fiddly so I ordered one and he will help me install it tomorrow or Friday.  Such a good friend.

Then a project meeting this afternoon and a training session I had co-designed.  Some politics has crept in since a new person joined, and I feel thinks they should be chair and not me.  I'm not keen on that style/behaviour.  I have no issue with passing the chair over to the right (elected) person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.