Plaster and Torches

What is it with boys and torches, me included when I were but a lad (but it doesn't go away!).
Hendrix and Buddy played around with my head torch, it's very handy when working on the bike, and Marlane has been using it when doing her 'Frenchic' painting. Eric put it to more practical use when he was helping to press down the masking tape in readiness for Marlane to do the painting.

The other two photos are, saying goodbye to the skip. I said to the driver how powerful the hydraulics were. He then spent about 10 minutes showing me how everything worked, and how you can make the legs and arms work independently in case of uneven ground etc. He really loves his job.
The other was taken earlier today when the plasterboard went up. Since then the two plasterers have totally plastered the extension. I've been calling it a conservatory but it has a solid roof and is subject to building regulations as an extension, I've since learned. The roof is insulated with thick insulation boards and fibre insulation too.
They have done a great job and will be back tomorrow to screed the floor. Friday should see the tiler laying the tiles. I'm hoping the electrician and plumber will be here too but they may have to leave it until Monday after the tiler has finished. Update on that will be forthcoming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.