South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Birthday coffee with Dad

I've had a really good birthday celebration today (the last one before the big 6-0!) Had fish and chip lunch with the family, including my Dad, and then went out to the garden centre to pick up some geraniums for his garden and for ours. Obviously we had to have a Costa coffee - it was Dad's first vanilla latte and he agreed with me that it is very good! Had a lot of laughs together and then a huge chocolate cake from Tesco's at tea-time - it had maltesers, flakes and curls of chocolate and white chocolate stars and was absolutely superb! I had lots of bath type things from Lush and two amazing bath bomb cupcakes that hubby had bought from somewhere (not sure where!) Also flowers, a beautiful scarf, two lots of chocolates and a portable charger for my mobile phone and I-Pod. Oh, and an Amazon voucher and some money. So did very well! Just chilling this evening - possibly a glass of wine later, but no more food methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.