Not my fav day

Yesterday morning there was no mist and no rain and l was happy to go off to my photography group. Alas, at this point things went down hill. On the way some man drove his car out of a side road and bang straight into mine. He said he didn't see me. I did point out that my car was bright red and therefore difficult not to see. Anyhow we exchanged details, l took a few photos and we went off on our ways. In the afternoon l took my car to the garage for quotes and have handed it all over to the insurance company. £6,000 is about what it is going to cost to fix.

The rain came in the late afternoon and hasn't stopped; there will be some awful flooding being reported this morning.

M and l are packing up and travelling north for a few days this morning.

The drippy berries in the blip are guelder rose berries (not really edible).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.