Time to get Foxy!

Well...what a dreadful day weather-wise today has been.  It has rained all day long.  I've been glad to be able to spend the day at home, getting on with a few jobs around the house.  One of those jobs was changing our lightweight summer duvet for the heavier Spring/Autumn one and digging out the brushed cotton sheets for the colder weather.  I think this must be the latest in the year that we've made the changeover.

I remember this poem from my childhood.

Bed in Summer by Robert Louis Stevenson

In Winter I get up at night
And dress by yellow candle light.
In Summer, quite the other way,
I have to go to bed by day.

I have to go to bed and see
The birds still hopping on the tree,
Or hear the grown-up people’s feet
Still going past me in the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.