The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

180° Planning

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

It’s Rhoddy’s last week. The two of us (the rest of the scrum is offshore) had arranged to go into the office today to have farewell lunch. I was just about to leave the house when he texted to say “Feckin trains at my end are all fecked up” and that he was just heading home again.*

Our new scrum master joined the call today which Rhoddy opened with “I didn’t make it into the office because of THE B*STARD TRAINS. Four B*ASTARD trains were cancelled in a row. B*STARDS”

I will miss Rhoddy!

C

*I immediately cancelled my desk booking, changed into my jogging bottoms and made myself a cup of tea. No chuffing way was I going in to sit by myself/with strangers. I have my desk friends for company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.