A Bit of Colour

………………….in an otherwise very grey day! (Extra)

A very wet and windy night turned a windy and mostly wet day…and unfortunately I had to go out in it! A trip to the beautician and hairdresser, luckily it’s only five minutes along the road but I was soaked by the time I got there. I walked back along the prom when it was slightly drier but the wind was coming straight off the sea…the foam off the waves was scudding across the sand!

Once home I spent the afternoon sorting some stuff out in my bedroom…clothes under control, furniture re-organised to allow me to hang a full length mirror, toiletries organised in the shower room…and a general clean to boot. Now I’ve to organise my crafting/office area.

My leggings provided my pop of colour today, they really are this bright! Looking forward to a day with my favourite little man tomorrow…the sorting out can wait until the weekend!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.