KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Oh dear..

Erm, the dog ate it..
it was too dark, too much rain, 
I got distracted!

Excuses! Ha! This is the first time I nearly forgot blip!  Busy with daily stuff, went to the shops, hoovered, nearly went to a carer coffee session but chickened out after driving past the window!!  Then Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum came for a quick cup of tea so we chatted for a bit until it was time to fetch Ben from school.  No major news from that end, except his bloods were high.  I changed his insulin pump when I got home but it's still been high all afternoon which was distracting.  Then we were out of routine because his tea was late due to high bloods and now it feels like everything is a rush!!  So you have the joys of my emergency blip... my favourite cupboard!  I'm not even sorry, it makes me disproportionately happy.   I thought at one time I wanted all jars to be matching and uniform but actually I love the mix and match nature.  Plus it all makes me giggle because I was THE most messy and disorganised teenager so I amuse myself with thinking how much this stuff would have made no sense to me at all 20 years ago.  Still, maybe that means there's still hope for the current teens in our house!!  Sorry (not sorry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.