Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pink

The camellias are blooming at my son's yard.  It was really strange that the only ones blooming were this pink and on the back of the bush against the house.  I guess it likes the warm on the bricks.  He has so many buds with several different colors of flowers and some are doubles.    My bush is budding well but it is always later blooming and a darker rose pink color.    

So glad I had something for the abstract prompt today.   

A different photo of the flower in the extra.

I cracked all the pecans yesterday which took about an hour and then I worked for three separate hours to shell them finishing up today.     I managed to get a sheet cake baking pan full of pecans.  I will have enough for years!   They do save well in the refrigerator.   Glad that job is complete.   I will be looking up some recipes for pecans other than a pie!   We also like a sweet potato casserole that has pecans and brown sugar on the top.  Maybe something with pumpkin and pecans.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.