New Street

Todays logistics were complicated. Waking up in Leeds, I (Chris) caught an early train to Birmingham to be part of a celebration event for my recent CMI Level 5 Operational Manager qualification. It was great to meet some of my cohort, we’d studied together at times over the past two years but always online, never in person. Getting home was then complicated. My car was at Stevenage station but the quickest route from Birmingham to Stevenage was to get a train into Ruston, walk to St Pancras and get another train back out to Stevenage. Add on a hours drive home it was definitely not the most efficient travel I’ve done! Still, I gad s few minutes to walk around Birmingham Bew Street station as the sun was setting for a slightly abstract blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.