Proud Weegie

By Shiv

BoatHouse

A day that started off on a low and ended on a high.

Signing on day at my favourite Job Centre. I make a point of going in with a smile on my face, but there are 3 security guards to negotiate before I am allowed to put my moniker on a slip of paper. Although I did have a nice chat about Rhododendrons with my assigned Civil Servant (which was a bit surreal).

Later in the day I managed to book a 2 week holiday in Turkey for the Weegie family. We are all very excited. Although we have been to Australia twice, we rarely leave the UK in the summer months, and have never been away for 2 weeks summer sun.

Big girls are very excited. No 3 wants to go see the nesting turtles at a nearby beach.

Took No 3 to Harrison Park for a post dinner play, and I played spot-the-blippers on the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.