Cauli-flower friday

No rain this morning so A& I walked to M &S at Moortown, a 5KM return trip. The store re-opened last week after a month long refurb. Christmas ready. I go there to buy Chicken Kyivs, they are my fave. On the way home we stopped at The Fruit stall where I saw the unusual Romanesco Cauliflowers on display.

The forthcoming Fifa WC is the talk of the village as the Landlord of the local Mustard Pot (Lady Mustard!) has responded to customers’ request not to show any match coverage and has been on National radio to say so. Roger, our quiz master, was canvassing our opinion on whether to go ahead with quiz on 04/12 as it would clash with an England game. However much people disapprove of Qatars HR record, treatment of workers, and their out-dated laws (I know I do); I do think footie fans will find it difficult not to want to watch, especially if their team is progressing.

I moved on to buy some purple sprouting broccoli, not pictured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.