Other peoples’ houses.

It is always interesting to visit the houses of friends. Usually it is their bookcases I look at but today I was attracted to this resin sculpture. Thank you John for allowing me to take the photograph and to use it for Blipfoto.

I was there for the fortnightly meeting of our Discussion Group. There were just eight of us.
Our topic was the 1962 Cuban Missile Crisis which took place sixty years ago. We discussed whether there were any lessons to be learned from it which might be relevant to the current confrontation with Russia.

A very serious topic.

A much more cheerful event  took place this afternoon when Mrs. K. took me to the local NHS Audiology clinic.  I am delighted that they gave me new hearing aids. Much improved on my previous ones which I had used for four and a half years and which stopped working a couple of days ago. The new ones are smaller but much better and even include Bluetooth. My understanding is that if I had gone to a private Audiologist these would have cost at least £1500 to £2,000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.