I mentioned a few days ago that I ordered something online for myself. Well, after I posted the blip I ordered something else. Similar to what I’d been looking for all day on lots of websites and still not right for the intended purpose . . . but I liked it.

It was a click and collect so this morning I went to Kendal to pick it up. Did some food shopping while I was there. Think I’ve blown the monthly food budget. I also spotted some pyjamas in M&S so bought them too.

Half way home I remembered something I’d forgotten . . . and it was on a list. As I was putting the key in the front door I also remembered that I’d left my trolley in one of the bays at Sainsbury’s without attaching it to another and getting my £1 coin back. I’ve got so used to not needing the coins during the pandemic.

I’d actually done my daily walking distance around Kendal but had no blip so walked to Waterhead after lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.