lovelife209

By mindful_life

Meditation is not what you think..

I first read this book several years ago, and this, along with the other books Jon Kabat-Zinn has written and many other books I devoured, contributed to my mindfulness journey over months and years.. in recent times, my focus shifted towards the physical challenges I set for myself but I’m recognising now how transformative it was for me and how much I will benefit from throwing myself back into the practice.

So now I have started to read the pages again, remind myself of the lessons I learned and start to re-learn them all over again.

Jon Kabat-Zinn is a truly fascinating man, that first developed the Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction programme which has astonishing results and is still used today.

If ever there was a series of books worth reading these are it. I will share the teachings as I experience them myself and hopefully you can benefit from them too.

The weekend is upon us… time to take stock and recoup… have a wonderful weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.