Sue Willoughby

By HP1485

Hole in the clouds

Two images today: my extra one is of the setting sun after lots of heavy rain

I had a disturbed night with only a couple of hours sleep due to a chesty cough and start of a winter cold. Got up at 2 am and went to the lounge with my duvet and book for the rest of the night.

We swapped roles and D acted the concerned partner for a change. I asked him to replenish our supply of cold remedies from the chemist in Rothbury. On his return, he reported our usual route was flooded as the river had burst its banks and he was advised by Mr Plod to reroute over ‘the Tops’ which he did. He took several photos of the floods in Rothbury which was also quite bad on the southern side of the River. The riverside car park was under 3-4 foot of water. Hopefully no one left their cars there overnight.

He returned home armed with supplies and shared his photos with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.