Thru the Window

As I was packing my things to go to the beach, I saw the hummingbird sitting in my heated enclosed area. It was sunny out so I opened one side and the hummingbird flew away, but he immediately came back and perched in the exact same spot. I suspect he likes the warmth and safety of the area with his favorite Pineapple Sage flowers. This shot is taken through my tinted window so the photo has a tinted look. Thanks Anni for hosting Flower Friday, perhaps the few blooms in this shot are enough to tag it FF.

We are at the beach now, sitting by the fire. I cut back my Hydrangea and Crocosmia when I got here; I am happy to have that done. It was a rather pleasant day at the beach and there might have been a good sunset but I was busy in the back yard and didn't even notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.