smile like a rabbit

By smilelikeabunny

Grace

Grace

I’m currently luxuriating in waking up slowly. My normal routine is a sweet tea & McVitie’s ginger biscuit. Just the one. Technically CC & I have one each and then THE hounds share one.

It’s been a mighty busy week following the same last week when I’ve been in that there London. Whilst doing loads of work I’ve also had lots of conversations with an extraordinary range of people from taxi drivers to dinner party guests to fellow travellers. I’ve enjoyed it. Talking rocks.

Here in Staithes that whole world is a million miles away. That hustle and bustle that is it’s own plug in baby, here just fades into its right box to be reopened in due course.

So, to sweet tea! To ginger biscuits that taste of real ginger! To conversations that spark a fire. To the dance of a thousand lives in the great hall of commotion of humankind.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.