Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Candle Walk

After my daughter's call yesterday I got at theirs and stayed for taking over the care for their toddler son... but the pains for  delivery disappeared again and we waited for reappearance ( now we know that took another week). 

I didn't have to take over yet and here toddler son turns around to see what I'm doing... taking a pica!

My daughter and her toddler son walk onto the meeting point where other parents with their toddler kids gathered for a walk around the block while the kids held their Chinese lantern for Saint Martin, the patron of Utrecht's Dom church (and in Groningen of the Martinichurch). 
St Martin has his nameday tomorrow 11/11 and on the eve prior to his nameday children walk around the block with candlelight in the lantern and they sing their song... by now they also collect candies like the AngloSaxens do on Halloween. 

Backblip 1 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.