Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Cliveden Views

It was a bit of a strange day.  I had every intent to head to the coast but needed petrol first, quickly followed by coffee by which time I realised it was probably too late. So instead I headed over to Cliveden. Even this took longer than expected, mainly due to roadworks (is it me or are they multiplying at the moment?). Having finally got there and parked, I was then asked to move as "this space is for people wishing to join the National Trust only".  Where's the sign to say so? He just shrugged.

Still, from then on things definitely improved.  After a lovely warming Tuscan Bean soup in the cafe it was time for a walk around enjoying the late Autumn colour and peaceful views along the Thames (extra). I was also treated to some glorious light shining through the clouds over the parterre.

The trip home was busy (to be expected at that time), but my "day out" was ultimately a success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.