Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Local Artist

Early this morning I wandered out in pursuit of a series of photos for one of my photography course assignments. I was trying to capture some of the character and flavour of the fruit, veg and flower market that happens six days a week about two minutes walk from our flat.

One of the things I love about photography is how it opens your eyes to what you may not have noticed before; we've been coming to the old town in Nice for over a decade but never before have I noticed that between the market stalls there are local artists, not just peddling their wares but actually painting. I spotted three of them just today!

This chap in particular caught my eye as he seemed to be a living stereotype of the continental artist, with his paint palette and his smock, chewing a thin paintbrush whilst drawing out his next masterpiece...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.