Lens Ball Photography Effort.....

I'm at it again! This time my studio was even more low tech.

I laid my tall mirror on the floor and wedged the camera on the edge of it. I then put the lens ball on it's stand and put that on the mirror. My dark back drop was a large floor cushion wedged up against the radiator! I set up the camera and using the trigger release cable and a led torch I started to experiment. The last bit needed to be done the dark too.

If you look hard enough you can see some paper with writing on it. That was also something that was on the floor. And the yellow colouring is the edge of the mirror. This was all set up late at night as I'd not really had time to do a proper job during the day.

It had been another wet start so I'd decided to do the food shop and take dad's shopping too. We then went to see "The Banshees of Inisherin" this afternoon. A very dark comedy. 

So my day had been pretty full without trying to set up a mini studio to have a go at this....phew! But it was enormous fun and I'll be having another bash at it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.