Meet Smudge

…………………………….the very tame blackbird!

A bit colder and slightly drier today but still very grey. The wee one woke about 10 to 8 this morning and we’d just finished watching Toy Story 3 again when Grandad collected him. I then had a shower and got dressed in peace…an impossibility with him in the house!

A quick trip over to Berwick this afternoon but nothing took my eye…I did bump into several people I know so I spent some time chatting! A visit to the bottle bank whilst I was dressed for the outdoors and I carried on along the Main Street to the village shop for some milk and cheese (chocolate may also have dropped into the bag) to go with my cauliflower for dinner. I returned via the prom and bumped into another friend just as I reached home…I’ll have a cuppa with her later this afternoon.

My blip happened first thing…little one first words when I go into his room are usually “too dark, need the light on”,  so I always open his blind. He wanted to see if it was still raining but found a little feathered friend instead. The bird wasn’t remotely bothered about us being there so I got a few shots before it finally flew down to meet its friend. None of the shots were great due to the low light and reflections but I did like this one…particularly the pint sized hand print on the glass!

Now I do need to motivate myself to make a start sorting out my craft/office area in the bedroom…then it will be a night in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.