Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Painted Sky

Coming back from my late afternoon walk, I noticed how marvellous the sky looked,  just as if it had been painted! Big dark clouds rolling in on the left - it looks like rain for tomorrow.

Fluffy cat news: I took cat biscuits on my walk! Sure enough, when I reached the wall, my fluffy cat friend appeared! A lady passed by and told me that this cat was well-known in the area and lots of people stop and give tidbits! Aha! Then another lady stopped and emptied a packet of juicy looking cat food on the wall. That was all slurped up too! Apparently, the cat is called Frida (so a female) and a little boy told this lady that it was his grandmother's cat! He pointed to a house which looks empty to me. Anyway, the whole neighbourhood seems to be looking after Frida and that is good to know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.