Goodbye.....to this view!

Three years ago I made a promise. This was to be my last foreign assignment. I've worked all over the world which has been fantastic, I wish I was Blipping when I was in South Africa or Mexico. But the lifestyle has come at a price, one marriage, numerous family and friend occasions missed, no personal support when needed.
Then 3 months ago I was offered a dream job, being involved in the decision process and design of new ideas for the automotive trade worldwide, but from Budapest and Germany. After several family discussions it was made clear that I was being kept to my promise.
So the meeting today was with the board to tell them that I wouldn't be accepting the job or renewing my contract. So after 21 years that's me done, I'll be moving back to live in Wales in the middle of June and living there for the first time in many years which will be a novelty :-)
So new life start, I get to see the family a lot more (I hope we like each other), ride my bike more, get to visit some blippers KarenC, btc and Caroline will be planned, plus local blippers WelshSi and JerryWSL :-) and I have to find something to Blip everyday too haha

Many thanks for the hearts, stars and wonderful comments about my non-duck, it was actually a Goose, thanks Craig and Richie haha

View Large or Press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.