Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Ecumenical

Life is feeling very busy just now. Today was no exception: we were attending a Lay Learning day organised by the two Lay Readers in our church who have also a diocesan remit to educate and encourage the laity of the different charges. Such meetings always seem to happen in Oban (two hours' drive away) but today it was in Dunoon, in the local Catholic church hall (because we don't have one. Yet.) and Himself and I were able to walk down in bright morning sunshine. I should have taken my Blip then, but we were late, and we were going in the back way ...

The new aspect to this particular meeting was that our Roman Catholic hosts also joined us, as well as one or two Presbyterians, which was hopeful, healthy and interesting. We were talking about the Psalms ... and there was a great deal of talk, and feedback, and soup, and sandwiches, and wraps, and coffee ... and although Himself  dropped out at lunchtime - he had work to finish - my bestie and I stayed till the end.

Then, having spent the day inside an electrically heated hall watching the clouds gradually replace the sunshine, we decided we needed a therapeutic walk - I took the photo from the church car park as we went. It didn't feel very therapeutic at the time - I'd left my wooly hat in my case - but we were less stiff and headachy by the time we'd finished, and were able to pop along to the supermarket for things we had left undone that we ought to have done ...

Thing is, I'd not realised till last night that tomorrow is Stir Up Sunday, so I needed self-raising flour, ground almonds and sherry. So there was my day: Psalms, Prayer and Anglican Traditions. And it's not dinnertime yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.