View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

The electricity switch.

It was a good dry morning so I did some washing and hung it out although it didn't get really. I had a tester that I brought  down from Tarbet so decided to try it to see if it was working . The light came on and it started to get hot and then the power went off. I didn't know how to get it on after trying a few of the switches so phoned A and she came over and fixed it.
I got another fright last night when the door letterbox was rattled so went to see who it was . At first I thought it was A but it wasn't,then I thought it looked like a woman through  the frosted glass so I opened the door and it was that boy who had knocked the door before in September and ask me for food. When I saw who it was I immediately  slammed the door shut and turned the key. I phone R and then 101 to report it again and spoke to someone after waiting twenty minutes. He said the police were very busy but he would email  them and the will come and see me sometime during the week. Meantime  A and I went out to Curry's  and bought a doorbell  that has a camera and I will be able to see who is at the door on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.