dreaming

By dreaming

Colorful

I'm down to one last serving of the chili so I headed out to Central Market hoping that I would find the curry soup base that I use for my Thai Chicken Coconut Curry Soup recipe in stock.  Fortunately it was, so I bought a few more ingredients for the soup and foolishly decided to use the self-checkout at the market.  It's such a frustrating process that I keep promising myself I won't do it again, but I'd bought so little and there were so many people in the checkout lines that I thought I'd give it a try.  Never again!

Today was cousin Sharon's 85th birthday and I sent her an Ecard and good wishes on Facebook. I'll try to get her on the phone tomorrow. We haven't seen each other in a long time and I hope her planned visit in the Spring will work out.  Then she'll be able to meet the twins and the new baby due in March.

Tomorrow is Twinsday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.