Be The Best

On This Day In History
1923: Garrett Morgan patents the three-position traffic signal

Quote Of The Day
"If you can be the best, then why not try to be the best?"
(Garrett Morgan)

I was a few days late applying for the lottery to enter this year's Kobe Marathon but I was determined to be involved somehow so I went to the finish point and cheered on the runners. I saw the winner, Langat Elikanah, cross the finish line. I then waited to see my awesome colleague cross the finish line (see the extra.) I have really missed taking part in these events and I am really looking forward to competing in my first organised marathon in almost three years on December 11; that's the Nara Marathon.

As I was making my way to get some lunch, I was surprised to see my school in a movie playing on a giant screen on the side of the new Kobe Hankyu Station. I then recognised some of the teachers, pupils and the school's chaplain!  I had no idea I was working with celebrities! Still, I shouldn't really be surprised; our school is the best, after all!

Here's the "movie" that was playing on the side of Hankyu Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.