a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nose Cone Down

I know, I know, another wading bird in flight.  I would have gone for something different, but it's not that often that grey herons take off and actually fly towards you, while you have a lens pointed at them.  Generally they see you and they're off in the other direction as soon as they can heave their lumbering bodies into the air.  If you do get them coming towards you its often because they're in flight and coming in to land. 

I realise that there's just 5 weeks to go before Christmas Day.  I'm not quite sure where the Autumn went really, and I've still not got the sprouts on yet.   Back when I was a child and the parents used to go to church every week, Christmas falling on a Sunday was real boon, because it meant that we didn't have to squirm in our pews at Church twice that week, just the once for Christmas Day, so I'd have been delighted with this year's calendar.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.