Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flag Day 2022

(20/11/22)

In my conversation with Petra on Tuesday afternoon, she said she is free in the morning to help me and take me to places if I need. I found out today she needs to be in Festival City, so I jumped at the chance of doing a couple of things there.

First off, I had a shawarma from IKEA. Then a whizz around Carrefour. They have a lot of deals at the moment. Petra found it useful going up and down the aisles as well. We then went to the ground floor for her to see her doctor at the Dubai London Clinic. I have heard of this place growing up, but today was the first time ever that I went into one of its branches!

That done, we needed to leave quickly for her to get back to her daughter to pick her up from school. G was back home when I got in so we headed out right away to pick up Hilde's package from the post office. It was effortless this time and we were out in no time with goodies in tow. :))

I feel like I've had a productive day after days of not achieving much. Super pleased that after months of looking, a finally found Vicks Triangles in a pharmacy!

It was UAE Flag Day today, a relatively new thing that is commemorated here. From Wikipedia: The United Arab Emirates Flag Day is a national occasion where people of the UAE remember the efforts of the founders of their State, Sheikh Zayed and Sheikh Rashid, and their brothers who sacrificed everything for the sake of their nation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.