Old Bat

By OldBat

a bit of old rope

Went for a totter to the marina taking advantage of the clement weather. Bumped into M&S similarly taking a stroll, had a natter which was lovely. Walked on to take my photos - extra is a small yellow flower just along from this bit of old rope. 

It's the first day since my covid booster/flu jabs on Oct 22nd that my legs felt as though they belonged to me. My reaction to the jabs set off a relapse of CFS so have spent the intervening time lolling on the sofa, just managing to keep myself bathed, fed and watered, loading and unloading dishwasher, bread maker, washing machine. An occasion totter with weird legs when weather/energy levels permitted. Rubbish/recycle runs only taken if nothing else done that day, going down 2 flights of stairs with it is fine, but getting back up can be wearing, especially as I have a bit of slap in the old piston rings, so wheezing a bit by the time I get to the top. Such a relief when I feel me coming back instead of the slug that takes over. But have to be careful not to get over-excited and do too much at once. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.