Cornflower

Still managing to flower in spite of all the other wild flowers that have finished flowering.  It is an area I need to clear, and prepare for the seeds to get settled for next years blooms. But I am reluctant as there are still the odd flying insects coming in to feed. I know I might be stretching the challenge, but going to mark this for derelict sunday ;-)

I just wish it would stop raining long enough for me to be able to do my autumn clear up in the garden, and maybe even give the grass one last cut. At least today the temperature has climbed into  double figures, 12'C ! But it has dropped here in the study to 17'C.

It has been pretty windy today and there was a very heavy shower of that went through this morning. So I put on my Domestic Goddess hat, and did some dusting and vacuuming!! I know Sunday, day of rest. I also did do a little investigating about a trip to Northern Ireland with a friend who has been finding out about her family history, so that might come off early next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.